Put on a wristband

A cool post from a friend. We don’t have to watch or go to a TED event, we can create our own experiences and learnings.

Perspectives

Last week on a warm, sunny morning, I rode my bike into downtown GR.  My house is just a few miles from downtown, so the commute was short & easy.   After securing my bike to a rack outside of a landmark bar, I  put on one of those paper wristbands that allowed me to attend the TEDxGrandRapids event.  Then, it was onto a day full of listening to talks from a diverse set of speakers from around the country.  It was stimulating, provoking & motivating.  And, I felt beat by the end of day.  Overall, that’s what any TED event should be like!

790

However, when I think back on the day, there was a lot more going on than just listening.  My wristband was busy note-taking & applauding.  My wristband was propped under my chin as I listened closely to some unexpected messages. The wristband shook some new hands, ate…

View original post 134 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

